Blog

Kids’ Nature Walks 2022

Kids’ Nature Walks 2022

Apr, 5 2022

We are excited to announce our second year of Kids' Nature Walks at The Mill! Prepare to adventure around the grounds of The Mill and explore the 80 acres of surrounding forest (about a 2-3 mile walk). Your kids can check out the bird, bat and mushroom houses, grazing wildlife, beehives and so much more! Craft time at the end of the walking tour will be hosted by the Vicksburg Cultural Arts Center. We are SO excited to get outside and explore with you!

Upcoming Nature Walks | GENERAL PUBLIC

  • Saturday, June 18 @ 9:30 am
  • Saturday, July 9 @ 9:30 am
  • Saturday, August 13 @ 9:30 am
  • Saturday, September 10 @ 9:30 am
  • Saturday, October 8 @ 9:30 am
     

Upcoming Nature Walks | RESERVED FOR SCHOOLS, DAYCARES & GROUPS LARGER THAN 10

  • Friday, June 17 @ 9:30 am
  • Friday, July 8 @ 9:30 am
  • Friday, August 12 @ 9:30 am
  • Friday, September 9 @ 9:30 am
  • Friday, October 7 @ 9:30 am

Sign Up for a Kids' Nature Walk

*$10 per person. All proceeds go to the Vicksburg Cultural Arts Center.